Curried Chicken Zucchini Boats

I would love to try this…

Bear Family Strong

Going to California and frequenting all the farmer’s markets boasting a wide variety of fresh fruits and vegetables always reminds me how wide a variety of fresh fruits and vegetables we don’t have on the East Coast. Don’t get me wrong, we have plenty, but for whatever reason I feel there is a more abundant spread on the West Coast. Or maybe it’s just that they have an abundance of my favorites, like avocados and strawberries. Or the most delicious pluots I’ve ever tasted in my life.

Not to mention that my favorite fruits and veggies always seem a lot cheaper in California. Which sounds weird until you remember I live in Northern Virginia where everything costs an arm and a leg more than if I were back at my parents house in rural Pennsylvania. Maybe it’s because the stuff is local to California?

Anyway. One thing the East Coast…

View original post 500 more words

Leave a Reply

