If only…

For the past week I have successfully steer clear of the internet to avoid seeing heart breaking scenes from different parts of the Philippines that has been devastated by Typhoon Haiyan or Typhoon “Yolanda” (Philippine Name).  Unfortunately, watching TV  is hard to elude as it is part of my daily routine to check if there are suspension of Classes.

It really breaks my heart and brings tears to my eyes every time I get a glimpse of the videos, news flash and photos taken from Tacloban, Samar and other areas hardly hit by the Typhoon. All I can do is wish that help gets there fast enough specially for the children, the sick and the wounded and a decent burial for the dead.

People stand among debris and ruins of houses destroyed after Super Typhoon Haiyan battered Tacloban city in central Philippines

 

If only I have wings to fly,

I’d soar up high.

And travel as fast as I can

To bring food on your table, water to drink and cure for your sickness.

If only I have the strength to carry heavy loads,

I’ll clear the paths for you

And build bridges and houses too.

If only I can convert my tears into electricity,

So I can give light on your dark nights

And illuminate the streets and airports

So help can get through faster.

All I can do,

Is pray for everybody

To have the strength to carry on all the efforts to help.

And for the victims

To have the courage, patience and hope

It may take a while,

But everything will be OK soon…

And please Lord,

Give our Leaders the heart to exert extra effort and act quicker than quick

to assist and aid our countrymen through this crisis.

One Comment Add yours

  1. more info says:

    I had been advised this website via the nephew. I’m will no longer specified when it placed is compiled by way of him when no one recognize these kinds of highly accurate somewhere around the challenge. You will be incredible! Appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

